Dane’s Rule!!

I love Great Danes!!  If any one you have ever owed a Dane then you know how awesome of a breed they are.  For one thing their size does NOT matter.  They think they can fit into any chair, couch, bed, car you name it, they are going with you.  The first Dane I owned was a fawn, his name was Duke, not my choice but we saved him from an abusive home and I fell in love with the breed and never looked at another breed.  He looked like a deer in our yard and he would chase the fright cars that would go through the field behind our home. The engineers would toot the horn just for him.  Two months after he passed  I got Ruger who I recently lost, he was the best dog from day one.  You know your one child that never gives you any pain, well that was my Ruger.  Goofy and super sweet, but if you did not belong, you best watch out!  Let me tell you, you don’t mess with any Great Danes family.  They love to sit on your laps, give you kisses and they will love you no matter what. I always felt safe  and never was afraid to be alone in the house. One day soon I will get another Dane, the next one I would like to get would be a harlequin, which are the biggest of the breed.  I can’t wait!!  Here’s to all you Dane lovers out there!